RunLog 7-9-11 – Two in a Row

This is the second day that I ran 2.0. It didn’t feel as good as yesterday, but not too bad. I added about 20 seconds when I stopped to talk with a who neighbor invited me to their pig roast this afternoon.  I probably won’t go though – too many food temptations and I really don’t know anyone there.
Getting back to the run, knee was a bit sorer today, so tomorrow’s run will probably just be a 1.0 deps on how I feel.  I walked another 2.0 with Mary, Katie and Bennie and then iced it after lunch for a little while.

Originally written by Harold Shaw published at Veteran Runner © 2011 – All Rights Reserved. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Harold Shaw and Veteran Runner with appropriate and specific directions or links to the original content.

Enhanced by Zemanta
By Harold L. Shaw Posted in RunLog

I moderate all comments, if it is inappropriate it will not be published.

