A Moment of Silence for Sherry

I wasn’t able to run today as I had planned – the why does not matter. It is not about me today.

While I wasn’t able to run, I did a short walk a little while ago and thought about what happened to Sherry. To be honest, this has been on my mind a lot since Beth at SUAR told us what was going on and how it was affecting her and her family.

On my walk tonight, I thought about how I would feel if this happened to someone I loved and tried to come up with ways in my mind to protect them from it happening to them. We can only do so much, then it is out of hands and that is what is so hard.

I did a minute of silence in Sherry’s memory.

I pray for closure for the family and swift judgement of those who did this to her.

I moderate all comments, if it is inappropriate it will not be published.

