Tommie Copper – Is Working

Tommie Copper Logo

It has been almost 2 weeks since I got my Tommie Copper Knee and Calf sleeves and I love them. During the time that I have had them, I have worn them almost every day.

How is it Going?

I did a quick experiment and did not wear the Tommie Copper sleeves for one full 24 hour period just to see if they made a difference or was it all in my head.

Let’s just put it this way, my knee ached more than it did when I was wearing them, my legs felt more tired and when I ran without the calf sleeves they felt tighter at the end of the 5.0 mile run than they had while I wore the Tommie Coppers. Unscientific as hell – absolutely! However, as long as I am feeling better by wearing the Tommie Copper sleeves, I am going to keep wearing them. Or at least try to.

TheWife has discovered that they do help and she is using one of my calf sleeves to help her sore leg feel better and has decided that one is now hers to wear, unless I am doing a long run. Then she grudgingly “allows” me to wear it :-). To me this was when I really decided that the sleeves were working and doing something positive.

How am I using the Tommie Copper sleeves?  

When I run longer than 3 miles, I wear the calf sleeves. They do help keep my calves from tightening up on a run and I know that I run more comfortably wearing the Tommy Copper sleeves than I do without them.

I don’t wear the knee sleeves during my runs, I just don’t like the feeling. I start wearing them after I shower, to bed and take them off in the morning. My right knee has been a lot less cranky since I started doing this and that to me is huge. Anything that helps my knee feel better, is going to help my running and walking be done more easily.

They are not perfect, they were not able to protect me from myself when I made a huge training error and re-aggravated my calf strain, but I am coming back from it faster than I thought I would based on past experience and I believe that the Tommie Copper sleeves have something to do with the speedier recovery.

Tommie Copper Knee & Calf Sleeves Links

Knee sleeves 

Calf sleeves

The Reality is that

I usually like to do one more review to see how I like a product after a longer period, in this case I don’t feel that need. Tommie Copper’s knee and calf sleeves have worked as advertised for me and worked very well. I don’t know if it is the compression or the copper infused thread and to be honest I don’t really care, just as long as they keep on working.

Now I have to go buy a Tommie Copper calf sleeve to replace the one that has been requisitioned by TheWife and while I am at it go ahead and get the ankle sleeves as well. 🙂

FTC Disclaimer – I was provided these products free of charge to review them on my blog and received no other forms of compensation to do this review. My opinions about this product are my own, based upon my experience while I am using this product.

34 comments on “Tommie Copper – Is Working

  1. Pingback: AVR – Running Week in Review 4-1-12 « A Veteran Runnah

  2. Pingback: AVR – Running Week in Review–4/15/12 « A Veteran Runnah

  3. Pingback: AVR Week In Review 4-22-12 « A Veteran Runnah

  4. Pingback: AVR – Week In Review 4/29/12 « A Veteran Runnah

  5. Pingback: April 2012 – Running in the Rear View Mirror « A Veteran Runnah

  6. Pingback: AVR – Week In Review 5/6/12 « A Veteran Runnah

  7. Pingback: AVR – Week In Review 5/13/12 « A Veteran Runnah

  8. Pingback: AVR – Week In Review 5/20/12 « A Veteran Runnah

  9. Pingback: May 2012 – Running in the Rear View Mirror « A Veteran Runnah

  10. Pingback: AVR – Week In Review 6/10/12 « A Veteran Runnah

  11. Pingback: Week In Review – June 17th « A Veteran Runnah

  12. Pingback: The Week That Was June 24, 2012 « A Veteran Runnah

  13. Pingback: June was a GREAT Month for Running «

  14. Pingback: Week in Review Ending 7-1-12 « A Veteran Runnah

  15. Pingback: Week In Review–7/8/12 « A Veteran Runnah

  16. Pingback: Week In Review 7/15/12 « A Veteran Runnah

  17. Pingback: Week In Review 7/22/12 | A Veteran Runnah

  18. Pingback: Week In Review–7/29/12 | A Veteran Runnah

  19. Pingback: July 2012 Recap | A Veteran Runnah

  20. Pingback: Week In Review–8/12/12 | A Veteran Runnah

  21. Pingback: Week In Review 8-19-12 | A Veteran Runnah

  22. Pingback: August 2012 Recap | A Veteran Runnah

  23. Pingback: Week In Review–9/2/12 | A Veteran Runnah

  24. Pingback: AVR–Week In Review 9/9/12 | A Veteran Runnah

  25. Pingback: AVR Week In Review–9/16/12 | A Veteran Runnah

  26. Pingback: Week in Review 9/23/12 | A Veteran Runnah

  27. Pingback: September 2012 Reviewed | A Veteran Runnah

  28. Pingback: AVR–Week In Review 10/7/12 | A Veteran Runnah

  29. Pingback: AVR Week In Review 10/14/12 | A Veteran Runnah

  30. Pingback: AVR – Week In Review #RWHalf the Main Story 10/21/12 | A Veteran Runnah

I moderate all comments, if it is inappropriate it will not be published.

