Running Behind on my RunLog – 3-6-12

I am running a little behind on my daily log from yesterday, but last night I did something I haven’t done in a long time.

After 6:30 I didn’t touch my computer and I sat down and read a book from cover to cover. It was “Ender’s Game” by Orson Scott Card and I thoroughly enjoyed it. It was a great SCIFI book and better yet it was written the way I like to read. One storyline focused on one character, instead of three or four different stories going on in a book simultaneously. Actually I have looked for this book for a couple of years and yesterday, we were at Mr. Paperback’s going out of business sale and I picked it up for 35% off.  No this book isn’t for everyone, but I couldn’t put it down. Yes there is more to my life than just running, though sometimes I wonder. 😉

Sometimes we all just need a break from our Internet and social media addiction.

Getting back to running. Yesterday I did two shorter runs, I wanted to get the kinks out from my 10 miler on Monday and did a little push at the end to see how the hamstring was doing, so I ran a couple in the Kinvaras. Felt fine, just a little tight.

Then I took the MT110s down back to see how they would do in the snow, a bit of mud and keep the transition process going. They did great! I was able to run 2.5 miles in them without tightening up or anything. So I am beginning to be more confident in these shoes. I do have a feeling however, I am not ready to run much more than 3.0 in them for a while.

RunLog 3-6-12

I moderate all comments, if it is inappropriate it will not be published.

