Zensah Compression Socks–Initial Review

Last week I got an email from Team Zensah asking if I would be interested in reviewing a pair of their compression socks. I have been wanting to try a pair of compression socks for a while now and I quickly said yes. They arrived today (disclosure: these socks were media samples provided free of charge by the manufacturer) and I got my first look at them.

P4160014

P4160016

Yes there is a left and right foot for the socks Smile, which means that I have to pay attention when I put them on. The quality of the workmanship was excellent and the mediums fit my size 8-8.5 feet perfectly. 

When you are putting compression socks on – it is a lot easier if you roll them on, trying to pull them on like other socks, doesn’t work too well and you run more of a risk of damaging the sock or getting frustrated Steaming mad – thanks to TheWife for that helpful hint, after I turned the air a little blue.

Another helpful hint, make sure that your toenails are trimmed and don’t have any snags, they will catch on the socks if you do (I found out from personal experience today). My toenails are now nicely trimmed – they needed it. I know TMI.

P4160018

The socks were tight, but were not so tight that they were uncomfortable, in fact they felt pretty good once I got them on. The big test would be running in them.

How did my first run go?  It was a slow and comfortable run, in pretty hot weather and my legs felt great the whole way (4.6 miles). No puddles of sweat running down my leg, in fact I really didn’t notice them all that much while running, unless I focused on how they felt – which I feel is the way it is supposed to be with compression gear in my opinion. If you notice them too much it is not a good thing and becomes a distraction the further you run.

P4160023

Not a great picture, but I wanted to show that I actually was wearing them.

Usually, I am not a white sock person, they show too many stains from my runs – you know the blood and mud, but at least they won’t show the white dog hair that Bennie has.

It will be interesting to see how well they hold up to running through briars, raspberry canes, etc., and then clean-up after a long muddy trail run.

Or should I just keep them good for road running – aghhh the dilemmas that a runner faces sometimes Winking smile

My initial impression of the Zensah compression socks, was very favorable and I can’t wait to wear them on tomorrow’s long run. That will be the true test of how comfortable they are and how well they work for me.

I will be back in a couple of weeks to give my follow-up review of these compression socks worked for me during my regular running routine.

My opinions about this product are my honest observations, based upon my experience while I am using this product.

4 comments on “Zensah Compression Socks–Initial Review

  1. Pingback: AVR Week In Review 4-22-12 « A Veteran Runnah

  2. Pingback: Apparently This Is Me Being Responsible « consumedbywanderlust

  3. Pingback: April 2012 – Running in the Rear View Mirror « A Veteran Runnah

  4. Pingback: Zensah Compression Socks – Follow-up Review « A Veteran Runnah

I moderate all comments, if it is inappropriate it will not be published.

