Goodbye BobbieBoo

BobbieBooToday was a long day, we had to put our 17 year old Siamese cat to sleep this afternoon, people can say what they want – our pets are a part of our family and when they are gone, it hurts.

At the same time it was time, she was in a lot of pain and had issues that were end-stage and untreatable. Goodbye BobbieBoo may you rest in peace.

TheWife did a long walk and when she got back I did a 10K sort of tempo run…I ran to get some of the grief and frustrations out – that you feel when there is nothing that you can do about a situation.

The run itself was good, I ran the hills harder like I said that I would and it showed on my times. I did slow down on the last hill and then picked it back up when I hit the tar again.

RunLog_5-2-12

Yes I will miss BobbieBoo.

6 comments on “Goodbye BobbieBoo

  1. I’m so sorry about your losing your BobbieBoo. Losing a beloved pet is always so hard. I’ll keep you in my thoughts.

  2. Pingback: AVR – Week In Review 5/6/12 « A Veteran Runnah

I moderate all comments, if it is inappropriate it will not be published.

