Busy Day & Recovery Run 6-12-12

Wow – it got so busy that I almost forgot to do my runlog post today!

Today was a scheduled recovery run, after my hard long run yesterday. My goal was to run 3.o miles at a 9:30 to 10:00 minute pace, just to get thing moving again.

Splits 6-12-12

When I got going this morning my legs were pretty stiff and for the first mile, they just felt like stumps. Finally during the second mile they began to loosen up and for the third mile I purposely slowed down – to make sure that I wasn’t going too fast.

Then I chipped up the last big brush pile of the summer (I hope) and got ready to go to a retirement luncheon at my old school. It was great to see a lot of the teachers that I worked over the last couple of years that I was a teacher. Yes they were surprised that I had lost so much weight, one didn’t even recognize me.

I did have to laugh when one of my old colleagues came up behind me and gave me a bear-hug and almost went flying, when I went into auto mode, but I stopped when his feet came off the ground and I realized what I was doing. Smile Just one of those things.

It was great to see everyone, but at the same time I know that when I left to retire and regain my health – that I definitely made the correct decision. Now I just have to figure out which direction that I am going to go next – should be an interesting next few months.

RunLog 6-12-12

I do know that I ate too much today, but tomorrow will go back to normal Winking smile.

I moderate all comments, if it is inappropriate it will not be published.

