Welcome to

AVR Header - Black 6-24-12

I am a retired Coastie and former Special Education teacher who is living a great life!

My blog A Veteran Runnah is to share my passion for running (and techie stuff – yes I am also a bit of a geek), the adventures, my observations, people I meet, healthy living ideas, my daily running achievements, photos, reviews of gear that I buy or have been asked to do. Maybe even a post or two on Harold the Destroyer gardening Confused smile.

What you will see most, is the fun (sometimes a bit irreverent) that I have while living a full and active life.

So stop, look around for a bit and enjoy what I have written.

By Harold L. Shaw Posted in Running

I moderate all comments, if it is inappropriate it will not be published.

