RunLog for easy 4.0 8/11/12

My plan this week was to get about half the mileage that I have been doing lately and today I got 25 miles for the week, which means that I am planning to take a rest day tomorrow. Which is a good thing because we are going to Gorham, NH for a family reunion for TheWife’s side and it is going to be tough to get a run in tomorrow between driving 3.5 hours there, eating way too much, then driving back late.

The good news is that I don’t have to really leave until the men’s marathon is over tomorrow morning Smile.

Today’s run was in a slight drizzle, which I love running in, except that I forgot and wore my glasses, which were useless after the first 100 yards and I had to take them off and carry them in my hands (and I hate carrying anything in my hands when running).

Unfortunately, today’s run was a lot like yesterday’s. I had a tough time establishing a good running pace/rhythm, my body just feels out of sync right now.

I think it had a lot to do with the new/old pain in my right hip (this has been an issue in the past, but hasn’t bothered me until the past week) and how my hamstrings still feel a little tighter than is comfortable – especially going up hills. The hammies are getting better though.

Overall the run was okay and I was glad that I did it, but I really want to get back to running comfortably and without any major aches/pains again. The joy of being an obsessed runnah.

I am going to try an experiment for the next week, to see if it helps or not and will tell you more about it next Sunday if it works or not. It will tell me a lot about a couple of things that I have been wondering about.

RunLog 8-11-12

I moderate all comments, if it is inappropriate it will not be published.

