Good Run Not Into Blogging 8/18/12

P8180008I have a lot on my mind today and really am not feeling like blogging too awful much about my run from this morning.

So I will give a  quick and dirty recap and watch the movie Independence Day, something I have watched so many time, but still find enjoyable.

I ran Middle Road plus an extra mile, I didn’t really push, but I did go a little faster than usual.

My splits were:

  • Shepard Rd – 8:03
  • 2.0 – 16:52 (I think that it is a little longer than 2.0)
  • 4.0 – 33:56 (17:04)
  • 5.0 – 42:19 (8:22) Good time for this course’s last mile
  • 6.0 – 50:17 (7:58) Good last mile !!!

Actually a pretty damn good run, I was happy with the effort and even though it was fairly humid the temps were in the low 70’s which is a hell of a lot better than the 80s and 90s that we have been having lately.

The Adidas are starting to get broke in and I am starting to really like them and it will be interesting how they do on my long run Monday.

My right hip is still bothering a little, but it seems to be getting better, so as long as I am not real stupid about it, hopefully it will continue to get better.

RunLog 8-18-12

One comment on “Good Run Not Into Blogging 8/18/12

  1. Sweet run man! 8.3 and you got your original goal for the year and you haven’t even hit September yet, nice! Averaging over 150 miles a month-ish is pretty darned good. Plus you hit a 7. A 7? Whoa! I get my speed work on quarters at 8 even, I’m afraid to turn it up the little bit more, yet. Well done! 🙂

I moderate all comments, if it is inappropriate it will not be published.

