I Can’t Wait!!!

Over the past month, I have been pushing myself to get back into the swing of working. That’s right me – that guy who sort-of retired last year.

Believe it or not – I am going back to work.

However, it is not a 9-5 job or even teaching!

It is something completely different from what I have done in the past. This opportunity will definitely take or should I say has taken me out of my comfort zone – which is a GREAT thing.

What I can say

All I can say right now is that I am partnering with Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield on a great project. I am also joining a fantastic team of real people, who are dedicated to helping others find simple ways to champion health. 

Stay tuned to hear more about this exciting opportunity!

Unfortunately, I can’t say anymore than this right now, but Monday, September 17th – is when I should be able to tell you everything.

 Don't tell anyone smile until then.

The reality is that

those days of getting up somewhere between 7:00 and 8:00 are over. TheWife is back to work and with what I will be doing, it means that I have to be out of bed at 5:45 A.M. If I want to get everything done that have to do.

I think that I have adjusted pretty well to getting up early again. I am being very productive with that extra time and the best part is that my running won’t be impacted too much, if at all.

I can’t wait until the 17th!!!

 

8 comments on “I Can’t Wait!!!

  1. Congrats! It sounds like a project about which you are pretty fired up. That’s a good reason to return to the working world, even if it means waking early!

  2. Pingback: AVR–Week In Review 9/9/12 | A Veteran Runnah

I moderate all comments, if it is inappropriate it will not be published.

