#RWHalf Rave Run Through Bethlehem – 10/19/12

WOW!!! It is 9:30 P.M. and I having my first opportunity to sit down and do my RUNLOG blog!!!! I’ve been slightly on screech all day! However, it has all been worth it!!!

When I looked out the window this is what I saw

This morning we got to go running around Bethlehem to see parts of the race course with Bart Yasso, Golden Harper, some other of the Altra Running Staff and of course the FitFluential Ambassadors

 

This was a great social run, ended up doing about 3.8 according to the iPhone App and felt great doing it, even though it was raining pretty hard at times. Β No one melted and I noticed a lot of smiles on everyone’s faces, so I think I wasn’t the only one that enjoyed the run.

Bart, Golden and the Altra Staff were all gracious and fun to talk with, could tell that the Golden and the Altra guys wanted to do some crazy running, but were good with us around :-).

Bart is known as the Chief Running Officer for a reason, and listening to his stories while running at the stopping places were fantastic. He is a great ambassador for both Runner’s World and the Running Community!

There is so much more to write about, but I am too tired to get to them tonight, but I want to write about the Altra Running Clinic, ONE OF THE HIGHLIGHTS OF MY DAY MEETING Shalane Flanagan in a small group setting – can’t resist putting in this picture :-).

She is a down to earth and gracious lady, I really enjoyed listening to her speak, will be doing a separate post on this later.

There was just so much happening and going on today, that I am beat! I finally got back to my room at 8:30 P.M. and sat in the hot tub for 15 minutes trying to loosen up my hamstrings :-).

Well tomorrow is the 5K and I am trying hard not to get too wound up with my own expectations :-). I am looking forward to the run and hopefully I do well.

I have taken almost 400 pictures in the last 2 days, gotta figure out how I want to publish/share them πŸ™‚

14 comments on “#RWHalf Rave Run Through Bethlehem – 10/19/12

  1. Pingback: AVR – Week In Review #RWHalf the Main Story 10/21/12 | A Veteran Runnah

  2. Pingback: #RWHalf Festival Final Reflection and Recap | A Veteran Runnah

I moderate all comments, if it is inappropriate it will not be published.

