Runner’s World 5K Recap 10/20/12

The last 3 days are starting to catch up with me! Even so, I feel as though I am living in a dream world having got to meet so many people  over that time.

I think that my video says it better than I ever could here tonight, I am just too tired to write very much today

Thank you everyone that I have met over the past few days and I will be doing a recap post next week after I have a chance to digest everything that has happened. but I wanted to give a big shout out to Golden Harper of Altra Running who took the time to do a thorough running analysis of my form and showed me how I was activating my hamstrings too much and gave me tips to stop it. That was something that I really appreciated and will help me run better.

It has been an amazing weekend so far and I can’t believe that I have had the opportunity to participate in the Runner’s World inaugural Half Marathon Event – All I can say is WOW!

Todays run was the 5K Runner’s World Race and I was really nervous while driving there and just wanted the race to start, but I didn’t feel as though I didn’t want to go, I wanted to be at this race. Which is great progress for me.

During the race I did what I wanted, ran pretty conservative first mile and then picked it up the second mile and then faded a little the last mile, but I felt pretty good throughout. I didn’t want to dig too deep into the well today and didn’t do a hard push, because I knew that I had my half marathon race the next day.

Below is my daily RunLog

 

 

 

 

14 comments on “Runner’s World 5K Recap 10/20/12

  1. Pingback: AVR – Week In Review #RWHalf the Main Story 10/21/12 | A Veteran Runnah

  2. Pingback: #RWHalf Festival Final Reflection and Recap | A Veteran Runnah

I moderate all comments, if it is inappropriate it will not be published.

